​A new journey has begun…..


Not on a bike, but into the mysterious world of sourdough baking. I learnt from our cycle journey that if I want to do something, the best way to do it is to get the support I need and just get on with it.

So this week, after some internet research and a chat with a friend, I created a sour dough starter with just flour and water, and airborne natural yeast. After three days it started bubbling (very exciting) and I’ve fed it each morning with more flour and water. Tomorrow I will make my first ever sour dough loaf.
Well, I have to do something while I’m waiting for my adventure buddy to have an operation!

One response to “​A new journey has begun…..

  1. Looking forward to your breakfast rolls with golden syrup. And is that a coffee pot I see on the table?
    Yum yum.
    Love Sheila

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

